

## Dividend announcement Section 49 (1) no. 2 of the German Securities Trading Act (WpHG)

## **Dividend announcement**

ProCredit Holding AG, Frankfurt am Main – ISIN DE0006223407; WKN 622340

On 4 June 2024, the Annual General Meeting of our Company resolved to distribute a total of EUR 37,695,034.88 out of the unappropriated earnings [Bilanzgewinn] for the 2023 financial year, which amounted to EUR 116,703,110.56, in the form of a dividend of EUR 0.64 per share (58,898,492 shares) to the shareholders and to carry EUR 79,008,075.68 forward to new account (retained earnings).

The dividend will be paid on 7 June 2024 by Clearstream Banking AG via the custodian banks, subject to deduction of 25% capital gains tax and 5.5% solidarity surcharge on the capital gains tax (26.375% in total) and, if applicable, church tax. The paying agent is Quirin Privatbank AG, Berlin. Shareholders will receive a tax certificate from the custodian bank stating the capital gains tax withheld, the solidarity surcharge withheld and any church tax withheld.

The deduction of capital gains tax and solidarity surcharge does not apply to shareholders who have submitted a non-assessment certificate from their local tax office to their custodian bank. In this case, the tax credit is also reimbursed by the paying bank. The same applies in full or in part to shareholders who have submitted an exemption order to their custodian bank, provided that the exemption volume stated in this order has not already been exceeded by income from other capital assets.

In the case of foreign shareholders, the capital gains tax withheld, including the solidarity surcharge, may be reduced in accordance with existing agreements for the avoidance of double taxation between the Federal Republic of Germany and the respective country. Applications for refunds should be sent to the Federal Central Tax Office, 53221 Bonn.

We advise shareholders to seek advice on the tax treatment of the dividend.

Frankfurt am Main, June 2024

**ProCredit Holding AG** 

Management Board

Hubert Spechtenhauser

Christoph Beeck

Eriola Bibolli

Georgios Chatzis

Christian Dagrosa

Dr Gian Marco Felice